Western Downs Region

The Region
Key towns in the Western Downs Region include Chinchilla, Dalby, Jandowae, Miles, Tara, Taroom and Wandoan. The Region is classified as remote, rural and regional and includes the Western Downs Regional Council area as well as a small section of the Banana Shire Council area at Taroom. The total land area for the Region is 38,004 square kilometres, which is more than half the size of the state of Tasmania.
Health Services

Visit the Services section for more information and visit the Events & Education section to see what is on in your area