South Burnett Region

The Region
Key towns in the South Burnett Region include Blackbutt, Cherbourg, Goomeri, Kilcoy, Kilkivan, Kingaroy, Murgon, Nanango, Wondai and Yarraman. The Region includes the South Burnett Regional Council and Cherbourg Shire Council areas, as well as a small section of the Gympie and Somerset Regional Council areas at Goomeri, Kilkivan and Kilcoy. Classified as rural and regional the Region has a land area of 8,429 square kilometres, which is 3.5 times the size of the Australian Capital Territory.
Health Services
  • GPs are located in Blackbutt, Cherbourg, Kilcoy, Kilkivan, Kingaroy, Murgon, Nanango, Wondai and Yarraman 
  • Visiting GP services are available in Goomeri through outreach
  • Public hospitals/outpatient clinics are located in Cherbourg, KilcoyKingaroy, Murgon, Nanango and Wondai
  • A private hospital is also located in Kingaroy
RHealth Services
  • Mental Health Nurse Incentive  

Visit the Services section for more information and visit the Events & Education section to see what is on in your area